Read, Write, Listen, Speak

Question: Arrange the pictures into the story of how I learned to speak.

Answer: The Story of How I Learned to Speak

First, I learned to read…

…picture of rabbit to word for rabbit.

Rabbit!

Then, I learned to write…

…picture of rabbit to word for rabbit.

Rabbit! Rabbit!

Next, I learned to listen.

Rabbit! Rabbit! Rabbit!

Finally, I learned to speak.

Rabbit! Rabbit! Rabbit! Rabbit! Rabbit! Rabbit! Rabbit!

I am a visual thinker, and I learned to read and write visually before I learned to listen and speak verbally. Although my sequence of language development was atypical, it was normal, healthy, and fun for me. Best of all, it worked, and I learned to speak and communicate between the ages of eight and nine.

Now, I am still a visual thinker, but I can also think verbally to speak and write my thoughts in pictures in words, and I thank my pots of gold at my ends of rainbows that I was taught, and so learned, to read and write and listen and speak, so I can teach others to read and write and listen and speak eggswell***.

*******

MySpeak is my version of the English language.

Translate [MySpeak, English] (eggswell) = as well

Thank you for reading and listening, and please feel free to write and speak MySpeak eggswell!

*******

Leave a Reply

